Tags

, , ,

I live with my boyfriend in a Victorian townhouse converted into a block of flats. The common style seen in most areas of London. It is a partial basement flat so natural light is something I really miss, I love bright spaces flooded with sunlight.

The flat has a small landing just as you enter which was begging to be used. This weekend we finally came across a great piece for this corner at the local auction house in Angel. It is a lovely deep mahogany colour.  For 50 pounds, a real steal I think. The concave mirror is also from the same place and is filling up the place till I find one the right size for this place.

It has a small drawer to hold car keys etc., things you want to pick up while you dash out and an umbrella stand which we really need as it is always raining in London and it is great to have them nearby. There is an acrylic tray I bought on ebay which holds odd bits and post.

On another note, I often come across a lot of things online which I want to file away and refer to for inspiration. I have found a great way to do that through Pinterest. I am sure you have seen it around, but it really is such a handy tool. Here is a link to my boards to see what is inspiring me right now. If you are on Pinterest, please drop a link to your boards, would love to see what is inspiring you !

Have a great weekend!

 

