Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Crab and Chili Linguine

I must say, I feel very guilty after a working week. Dinners are often rushed and sometimes I am just so tired that cooking anything feels arduous! But I love cooking and it is a great way to relax for me. So this weekend I saw some fresh crab at the fish monger and went straight back to this simple recipe, very Italian and reminiscent of balmy summers :) . I tend to add some Pastis along with white wine/sherry to the recipe to add a lovely aniseed flavour.

Pastis Bleu

I bought this blue version in Cassis last summer. It is very popular in South of France during summer, especially in Marseille as an apéritif, very similar to Greek Ouzo or Lebanese Arak. For cooking, the regular white version is fine, blue hued pasta – not so sure !

I would love to hear about your weekend staples!

